About Us


Nancy Rosenthal


Buff Kavelman


Darren Peterson


Jimmy Chin, Climber, Filmmaker, Adventurer


Rebecca Martin, Senior Director, Explorer Programs, National Geographic Society

Natalie Cash, Executive Producer, Wildlife Conservation Society

Scott Willis, Producer

Deirdre Brennan, President / Producer, Castletown Productions

Eric Dinerstein, Ph.D., Director,
Biodiversity and Wildlife Solutions, RESOLVE

Flo Stone, Founder & President
Environmental Film Festival

David Breashears, Filmmaker and Adventurer

Richard Wiese, Former President
The Explorer’s Club, Field Scientist, TV Host

Linda Worrell, International Tax Lawyer

Nancy Moon, Marketing and PR, Moon PR


New York WILD Jury

Deirdre Brennan, President / Producer, Castletown Productions
Deirdre is an Emmy award-winning decorator for film, television and theatre. Television credits include Project Runway (Lifetime) The Nate Berkus Show (NBC), America’s Next Top Model (CW/Bravo), Lipstick Jungle (NBC), and Guiding Light (CBS) daytime’s longest running drama. Read more…

Natalie Cash, Executive Producer, Wildlife Conservation Society (WCS)
Cash is the Executive Producer in charge of video production at WCS, an international conservation organization with more than 3,000 field staff in 65 countries. WCS also operates the largest system of urban wildlife parks in the world – Bronx Zoo, Central Park Zoo, Prospect Park Zoo and Queens Zoo and NY Aquarium on Coney Island – educating four million visitors each year about the importance of conservation. Read more…

David Kanter, Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies at NYU
Kanter’s research examines the interconnected challenges of nitrogen pollution, food security and sustainable development, with a particular focus on the scientific, socio-economic and legal dimensions of returning to a safe planetary for nitrogen; and balancing the multiple, and often competing, objectives of sustainable agriculture. Kanter uses an interdisciplinary set of research methods to investigate these issues. Read more…

Holly Morris, Filmmaker, Author and Presenter
Her recent film, The Babushkas of Chernobyl, premiered at the Los Angeles Film Festival, where it won the Jury Award for Directing. The film has gone on to win more than a dozen awards on the festival circuit, and has broadcast around the world. The film’s story – of a defiant community of grandmothers who live inside Ukraine’s radioactive “Exclusion Zone” – also forms the basis of her popular TED Talk, and her award-winning and widely syndicated essay on which the film is based (“The Babushkas of Chernobyl” 2011). Read more…

Eric Steinhauser
Eric Steinhauser is an award-winning film and advertising director/creative director. As an ECD, he’s created successful partnerships among agencies, clients, and media to develop unique content and branding opportunities. As Board Director and Creative Director for the international wildlife organization WildAid. Read more…

Scott Willis
Scott Willis is a 35-year veteran of the News, Current Affairs and Documentary world. He is the winner of two DuPont-Columbia and twelve National Emmy awards, most recently for “The Woodmans” a feature documentary which won the 2012 Emmy for “Outstanding Arts & Culture Programming” as well as the award for “Best New York Film” when it premiered at the 2010 Tribeca Festival. Read more…